Well, the messages on the screen certainly suggest that's happening,
Sorry, I left it a bit unclear. Though the messages suggest the patch is being saved, it is not being saved. if you go to another patch, and come back, all you get is an initialised patch (sine wave). The only thing that has been saved is the name of the imported patch, everything else is gone.